Love confession, or so i thought.

I am ridic, i know. I have been googling reasons why men don’t confess their love for the past few nights now. It’s making me crazy and stressed out.

During my accounting class, i was wide awake dreaming that he would knock on the door and ask for me. I was daydreaming him asking me to eat lunch with him ’cause he has something very important tell me. Just by imagining this scene, it made me smile inside.

What he is doing is just plain cruel. I am tormented by his actions. He acts like we’re more than friends but less than lovers which made me anxious and wonder if a love confession’s inevitable.

After a day from today, it’ll be a week since our last convo. From what i noticed, he never lets a week pass with us not talking. I thought that observation was going to end today but then i heard from him.

I received a text message from my friend.
Are you still in school?
Yup. Why?
He has something to tell you. Where are you?
Amphi. What’s up?
He said it’s something serious.
Is it bad? Good??
He’s on his way.

My heart skipped a beat. I was in shock! My friend was nervous for me too. We were both thinking that he was finally going to confess. I was panicking. I didn’t know what to do. I was scared and i wasn’t sure if i was happy or excited. I was suddenly confused if it was something that i really want.

Then he came.
I have something to tell you. There are only two terms left right? (I was like ‘oh God!’)
.. Blah blah blah

In the end, it was a pick up line. I was relieved to know that it was not a love confession. A love confession was all i was dreaming for from him but i don’t know why i was relieved. Maybe it was a realization that i was really not ready and that love was something i shouldn’t rush into.

But i won’t deny.. It was the most unforgettable feeling. It was the hardest feeling to describe but the most beautiful.

Leave a Reply

